The Tomorrow Band feat. Hamish Stuart

New Scottish funk ‘n’ soul supergroup, The Tomorrow Band, assemble to play songs from their debut lockdown-recorded concept album, ‘Inside/Outside’.

Funk legend and former Average White Band frontman, Hamish Stuart will join the band to play some new songs and AWB classics. Led by Barry Gordon (James Brown Is Annie), The Tomorrow Band comprises members of many established Scottish groups, such as Lyle Watt (Blue Rose Code), Konrad Wiszniewski (New Focus/ SNJO), Lorna Thomas (Horse) to name but a few!

Check out the EJBF21 Festival Pass and get access to all 42 online concerts, plus a host of extra content with our 'In Conversation with...' and 'Jazz From Around the World' series for just £40!

The Festival Pass is only available to purchase until 5pm on Monday 5 July 2021.


23rd July 2021 | 18:00 | 80 min
Online Event
Buy Now


You can book online or by calling 0131 226 0019 between 10am and 6pm Monday to Friday. 

The link to the stream will be sent to you one hour before it goes live. If you have not received your link 45 minutes before the start time, please check your junk/spam folder. If it’s not there, please email

Running time approximately 80 mins


Hamish Stuart – Guitar/vocals  
Emilie Boyd – Vocals
Isaac Sutherland – Guitar
Eddie Miller - Electric Piano & Vocals
Konrad Wiszniewski - Alto, Tenor & Baritone Sax
Lorna Thomas – Bass
Scott Jamieson – Drums
Lyle Watt – Guitar
Jonny White - Tenor Sax
Fraser Heeps – Percussion
Barry Gordon - Guitar & Vocals
Charles Dearness – Trumpet
Rachel Lightbody - Vocals