The Living Jazz Continuum

Presented in collaboration with the Scottish Jazz Archive

Join Graham Blamire, Norrie Thomson and a host of Scotland’s traditional jazz players for a musical walk down memory lane. Lennie Herd, Bob Busby, Ian Boyter John Burgess, Martin Foster, Mike Daly, Colin Steele, Paddy Darley and Chris Greive mix and match into three different bands playing different sets. They are joined by the rhythm section of Campbell Normand (piano), Roy Percy (bass), Ken Mathieson (drums).

Packed full of music and memories, this show is perfect for lovers of traditional and classic jazz, or longtime fans of the festival - not to be missed!

Check out the EJBF21 Festival Pass and get access to all 42 online concerts, plus a host of extra content with our 'In Conversation with...' and 'Jazz From Around the World' series for just £40!

The Festival Pass is only available to purchase until 5pm on Monday 5 July 2021.


20th July 2021 | 12:00 | 90 min
Online Event
Buy Now


You can book online or by calling 0131 226 0019 between 10am and 6pm Monday to Friday. 

The link to the stream will be sent to you one hour before it goes live. If you have not received your link 45 minutes before the start time, please check your junk/spam folder. If it’s not there, please email

Running time approximately 80 mins


Curated by Graham Blamire & Norrie Thomson

Lennie Herd - Trumpet
Stephen Feast - Clarinet
Ian Boyter - Tenor-sax
Mike Daly - Trumpet
Paddy Darley -Trombone
Martin Foster - Reeds
Colin Steele - Trumpet
Martin Kershaw - Saxophone
John Burgess - Clarinet
Campbell Normand -Piano
Roy Percy - String bass
Ken Mathieson - Drums