The Jensen Interceptors

All-star, five-piece band, The Jensen Interceptors play in the classic blues style of Slim Harpo, T-Bone Walker and Muddy Waters.

Gary Martin’s trenchant vocals and harmonica playing, and John Bruce’s power-packed guitar deliver a rocking blues straight out of the Chicago tradition.

Playing original compositions and blues classics.

Join us live in the audience or online from the comfort of your home.

Check out the EJBF21 Festival Pass and get access to all 42 online concerts, plus a host of extra content with our 'In Conversation with...' and 'Jazz From Around the World' series for just £40!

The Festival Pass is only available to purchase until 5pm on Monday 5 July 2021.


25th July 2021 | 14:00 | 60 min
Assembly Roxy
Buy Now
25th July 2021 | 14:00 | 60 min
Online Event
Buy Now


Booking your tickets
You can book using the link above or by calling 0131 226 0019 between 10am and 6pm Monday to Friday. 

Joining us online?
Enjoy this online concert from the comfort of your home or on the go! The link to the stream will be sent to you one hour before it goes live. If you have not received your link 45 minutes before the start time, please check your junk/spam folder. If it’s not there, please email

Joining us in person? 
Our concerts are produced in line with Scottish Government health guidelines and performances are subject to social distancing measures and guidelines at the time. You will be able to purchase bubbles of 1 or 2 tickets and will be seated accordingly when you arrive at the venue. You will also be required to wear a mask and have your temperature checked on arrival.  
Doors will open 45 minutes before the concert starts, please arrive promptly. Latecomers will not be admitted. All concerts will run for 60 minutes with no interval. Tickets will be sent by email. Please print out or show staff on your phone on the day.

Assembly Roxy - Venue Information


Gary Martin - Harmonica/vocals/guitar
John Bruce - Guitar
Richard O'Donnell - Piano, Hammond Organ
Rod Kennard - Bass
Jim Walker - Drums